The smell of baking bread…

One of my co-workers asked me if I would be interested in taking her bread machine. I think I responded with a resounding “Yes!” before she had even finished asking the question!

My family had a bread machine in the early 90’s and I had fond memories of our very large, noisy bread machine that made round, hard-to-make-sandwiches-with loaves. I loved the smell of the baking bread and I immediately thought about all of the things I could do with it (bread, rolls, pizza dough, etc.), so I was pretty excited.

Since then, I’ve made five (5) loaves (3 white bread, 1 French and 1 cinnamon raisin) – I’m not sure how much money we are saving on bread, but there is something very heart warming about being able to cut a slice of warm bread that you just baked. And I’ve been happy to take some to work and toast it for some of my friends for their morning coffee. 🙂

Does anyone out there have some great bread machine recipes that they would like to share?

What's your thought?

