It’s the most, spendiest time of the year…

…everyone sing-along!

I will soon post a long description of the last few weeks of activity, dear readers. I’m sorry for my lack of communication over the last month – I’m afraid I’ll have to blame the holidays and the house guests.

But I wanted to say a few quick things:

  • I hope you have had a wonderful holiday season and were able to enjoy time with friends and family
  • We made some mis-steps this month, so if you are feeling bad about any financial “ooops” you might have made, rest assured that you are not alone
  • Try to take some time in the next few days to look over the last year and celebrate financial success that you might have had, no matter how small. Any progress is progress and we need to remember that, even in the face of failure
  • If you haven’t taken steps to address a bad financial situation, I encourage you to start now – all it takes is one step to begin a journey

Lastly – thanks to all who have supported us in the last year. It has been really hard at points, but I appreciate knowing that we all have each other to push, prod, congratulate and support one another on this journey.

What's your thought?

