This is embarrasing…sorta

So, I’m sure you noticed the more-than-a-month lag between posts, yes?

I’m not really one to hold on to guilt, but I can admit I’m feeling a little sheepish right now, for sure.

But…I have a good reason (I think) for the lack of communication…

My husband and I have been working on our “Family Expansion Project” and last month was at the end of a 5-month process to be able to bring children into our home. Now that we’ve hit that milestone and we’re ready to move from Married With Cats to Married With Children, I’m not 100% sure if I can keep up with the 3-posts a week that was my goal, but I will continue to update our numbers at least.

With the change in home life, I’m actually hoping that I’ll have some more home planning items to write about and that as I’m learning how to roll with an insta-family that I can share the things I’ve learned about how that impacts finances.

So…there you go. That’s our announcement. 🙂

6 thoughts on “This is embarrasing…sorta

  1. wait, so you are pregnant? or are ready to be pregnant? 🙂 that’s great news, either way! i am really good at baby on a budget during debt reduction. 🙂 congrats on this milestone!

  2. Hi Sara! Actually, we are going to be fost-adopting, and we’re focusing on older children, so it really will be insta-family!
    Tips are WELCOME! 🙂 Thanks for your support!!!

  3. ADOPTION ROCKS!! My daughter Emily came to us from China and seriously is the best thing that ever ever happened to me. She is the light in our day. Big congrats to you & your family. 🙂

    • Thanks, Shannon! I appreciate your support and your input! We’re excited and terrified…just waiting for the call at this point!

What's your thought?

